SATAC's participating institutions offer a range of pathways to study. Choose from the options below to find out more about the pathways available.

An admission pathway is an option available to prospective higher education students that will enable them to meet the entry requirements of their chosen courses.

Definition of higher education level study

In SATAC, the term ‘higher education level’ means study at diploma level or above at a university or equivalent (e.g. a college of advanced education, institute of technology, or institute of higher education). It also includes bachelor degree courses studied at TAFE or other registered training organisations.

Higher education courses must have been listed by the Tertiary Education Quality Standards Agency (TEQSA) National Register, and accredited at the time of study.

In all cases in this section, ‘one year’ in relation to length of higher education level study means the equivalent of one full-time year, e.g. 80 credit points at Charles Darwin University; 36 units at Flinders University or University of South Australia; 24 points at the University of Adelaide; 48 points at Tabor; 32 points at Torrens University Australia; or the interstate equivalent. 

Year 12 qualifications

Undergraduate selection rules for Year 12 level qualifications

Find out more

Higher education study

Undergraduate selection rules for higher education level study

Find out more

VET qualifications

Undergraduate selection rules for Vocational Education and Training qualifications

Find out more

STAT, work, and life experience

Undergraduate selection rules for STAT, work, and life experience

Find out more

Military service

Undergraduate selection rules for military service

Find out more

Enabling courses or programs

Undergraduate selection rules for enabling courses or programs

Find out more

International Year 12 students

English language requirements for International Year 12 students.

Find out more